Inspired by Caj Bremer

Caj Bremer is a Finnish ¨post-war Finnish photojournalist¨.  He worked for a Finnish picture agency called ¨Lehtikuva¨and then later for ¨Viikkosanomat¨a weekly news magazine, following this he worked for Finland`s largest newspaper ¨Helsingin Sanomat¨, in addition to do some fashion photography for women`s fashion magazine ¨Me Naiset¨.  He has been called a ¨humanist photographer and his photography focuses on people in their immediate surroundings.  He is also said to be a master of manipulating light to enhance his pictures.

My pictures celebrate the beauty and simplicity of rural life.  All of the pictures where taken at either my grandmother`s home or my uncle`s farm.  My sister is my model and I wanted to show how idyllic and peaceful life in Finland is.  My mother is from Finland and my family and I come here to a tiny village of 400 hundred inhabitants every summer.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment